Genesis

January 11, 2007

1In the beginning there was Bigsky, formed from out of the void, and my spirit there hovered at the edges hesitant and uncertain, vague and unchallenged. 2And I said, Let there be light! and there was Non-Descript, a mirror and a pickaxe in hand to look closer at those things which frightened me most: Homosexuality. Molestation. Relationships. 3 And I said, Let there be firmament! and there was Head Held High, an exercise in learning not to look down in shame and self-disgust but to say with my head held high, This is me, I am Jason, I am here, I am somebody, this is who I am, and I count. And I saw that this was good.

One Response to “Genesis”

  1. Evie x said

    Hello there. I see that this site is now inactive. I would like to use the url, if at all possible, for my own website. I would be very grateful if you could change your domain name; you are very welcome to contact me if you wish 🙂

Leave a Reply

